ARTISTS

artistmuse2

Photo credit: Artist & Muse Productions artistandmuse.com

I am compiling a list of compelling and controversial artists who are pushing the boundaries of our cultural paradigm and shaking up the status quo. Many of these courageous women are working within countries where they can be and are arrested, harassed, prosecuted, jailed and/or misunderstood simply because they dare to speak up and bring attention to issues that make male and ‘morality de jour’ dominated societies uncomfortable. I salute all taboo breaking artists and their attempts to shape the art world and the culture to suit the greater good, even out the stakes for all humans and draw attention to the inherent hypocrisy in their respective institutions and culture. This list is by no means exhaustive, is a work in progress and requires your input to continue to flourish. People with vaginas of the world (and the people who love them), UNITE!

Help me create this list!

NEW!

Emma Rose Laughlinhttp://emmaroselaughlin.weebly.com/about-emma-rose.html

Feminist Art Projecthttp://feministartproject.rutgers.edu/home/

Good For Nothing Girl – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Megumi_Igarashi

Diana Torres – pornoterrorismo.com (this page contains an AMAZING list of artists, which I will be going through and adding to my site as soon as I can!) and forbiddenfruit.com

Annie Sprinkle – http://anniesprinkle.org/

http://www.japantimes.co.jp/news/2014/07/16/national/crime-legal/17000-sign-petition-genitalia-artist-arrest/#.U8aJmKhPnfl

Sophia Wallace, Cliteracy Campaignhttp://www.sophiawallace.com/cliteracy-100-natural-laws

Casey Jenkins, Vaginal Knittinghttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q6RZZf6HMzo&noredirect=1

www.casey-jenkins.com

Zaha Hadid, Architecthttp://www.zaha-hadid.com/

Marina Abramovic Durational Performace Artisthttp://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marina_Abramovic

Squirt Vixenhttp://www.squirtvixen.com/

Vandal Vyxenhttp://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vandal_Vyxen

I Feel Myself (clips of real women having real masturbation orgasms) – http://www.ifeelmyself.com

Anna Span http://annaspan-diary.com/about-anna/

Karley Sciortino SLUTEVERhttp://slutever.com/

Carolee Schneemann – http://www.caroleeschneemann.com/

Valie Export – http://www.valieexport.at/en/valie-exports-home/

Muse Fontaine –

One thought on “ARTISTS

  1. Japanese Artist jailed for 3D pussy plans! – The Squirt Project

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s